Monster Energy Cup Series

NASCAR Hands Down Stiff Penalties to Chase Elliott

September 19, 2017 0
On Tuesday, NASCAR announced stiff penalties to Chase Elliott and the No. 24 Hendrick Motorsports team. The penalty was an L1 level penalty for “modification of components to affect the aerodynamic properties of the vehicle.” [...]

Darian Grubb named crew chief of No. 5 team

September 18, 2017 0
CONCORD, N.C. — Hendrick Motorsports has named Darian Grubb crew chief of the No. 5 Chevrolet SS team and driver Kasey Kahne for the remaining nine playoff races of the 2017 NASCAR Cup Series season. He [...]

First Top-Five in Six Races for Harvick

September 17, 2017 0
Last weekend Kevin Harvick put urgency on the fact that all they needed to do to be competitive in the playoffs was that he needed more speed. Today, that final element that’s been seemingly missing [...]


IndyCar Championship Contenders Talk Sonoma

September 15, 2017 0
As we approach the final race of the 2017 Verizon IndyCar Series Season, there are five drivers that are still mathematically in contention for the Astro Cup, given that this race is a double points [...]

Pigot to be Boosted to Full-Time Role in 2018

September 13, 2017 0
After spending the last two years racing just in the street and road course races for Ed Carpenter Racing, the team has now promoted Spencer Pigot to a full-time Verizon Indy Car Series ride in [...]



Custer Finishes Regular Season on High Note

September 18, 2017 0

Cole Custer was able to step up against some of the best Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series drivers Saturday in the NASCAR XFINITY Series race at Chicago to finish seventh. However, the finish wasn’t exactly […]


Reddick Set to Join JR Motorsports in 2018

September 14, 2017 0

Throughout his NASCAR career, Tyler Reddick has driven for the names ‘Schrader’, ‘Keselowski’ and ‘Ganassi.’ Next year, he’ll add ‘Earnhardt’ to the list as the 21-year-old was announced today to be competing for JR Motorsports […]


NASCAR Standings

On Pit Road Staff

Owner/Publisher/NASCAR Journalist:
Roger Holtsclaw
Managing Editor/NASCAR Journalist:
Tyson Lautenschlager
Asst. Editor/Photography Editor:
Mike Holloway
Asst. Editor/NASCAR Journalist:
Kala Perkins-Holtsclaw
IndyCar Contributor:
Carrie Ellis
NASCAR Contributor:
Christian Koelle

SESTS Contributor:
Gerald Harris
Sr. Photographer:
Noel Lanier
Sr. Photographer:
Mike Mercurio
Gary Buchannan
Mike Holtsclaw
Angelina Holtsclaw
Trisha Moffat
Stephanie McLaughlin


Steven Muncie
John Lews