ARCA’s Bill France Four Crown championship schedule set for 2016

(TOLEDO, Ohio – January 12, 2016) – Officials from the ARCA Racing Series presented by Menards have released the 2016 schedule for the Bill France Four Crown championship.

The Bill France Four Crown, which provides a link to the series’ roots by featuring a diverse combination of tracks in any given season, will include the New Jersey Motorsports Park road course, the Lucas Oil Raceway short track, the DuQuoin State Fairgrounds dirt mile and Chicagoland Speedway.

“The Bill France Four Crown Award speaks to the very nature of the ARCA Racing Series presented by Menards,” said ARCA President Ron Drager. “Considering our diverse schedule of superspeedways, short tracks, dirt ovals, and a road course, this award captures what our series is about.

“It also allows us to recognize our long-standing respect and appreciation for the great leadership and professionalism Bill France Sr. contributed to ARCA, beginning in our formative years in the 1950s and continuing for decades.”

Davey Allison won the first Bill France Four Crown championship in his rookie season in 1984. Ten-time ARCA Racing Series champion Frank Kimmel is the all-time Bill France Four Crown champion with seven titles (2013, 2008, 2007, 2005, 2002, 2001, 1998).

Bill France Four Crown points are distributed based on race finishing positions only.

Each season the Bill France Four Crown champion is honored on stage at the year-end awards banquet.

ARCA Bill France Four Crown Award Champions:

1984 – Davey Allison

1985 – Lee Raymond

1986 – Lee Raymond

1987 – Grant Adcox

1988 – Grant Adcox

1989 – Tracy Leslie

1990 – Bob Keselowski

1991 – Bobby Bowsher/Bill Venturini (Tie)

1992 – Bobby Bowsher

1993 – Bob Keselowski

1994 – Bob Hill

1995 – Harris DeVane

1996 – Tim Steele

1997 – Tim Steele

1998 – Frank Kimmel

1999 – Bill Baird

2000 – Tim Steele

2001 – Frank Kimmel

2002 – Frank Kimmel

2003 – Jason Jarrett

2004 – Brent Sherman

2005 – Frank Kimmel

2006 – Blake Bjorklund

2007 – Frank Kimmel

2008 – Frank Kimmel

2009 – Parker Kligerman

2010 – Joey Coulter

2011 – Chad McCumbee

2012 – Chris Buescher

2013 – Frank Kimmel

2014 – Grant Enfinger

2015 – Cunningham Motorsports (Kyle Weatherman / Blake Jones)

About ARCA Racing:

For more than 60 years the ARCA Racing Series presented Menards has offered race fans a diverse brand of stock car racing on short tracks, dirt tracks, road courses and superspeedways. Founded by John and Mildred Marcum, the ARCA Racing Series is a destination for professional race drivers and a developmental series which transitions and prepares drivers for the advancement of their careers into the highest levels of the sport.