NSCS/NXS/NCWTS: Daytona Speedweeks schedule set, with action televised on FOX, FS1

Photo Credit: Noel Lanier

NASCAR has announced the schedule for Daytona Speedweeks, with all of the action being televised by FOX Sports and FS1.

NASCAR has released its tentative schedule for Daytona Speedweeks, which begin next month.

As has been the tradition, all three of NASCAR’s national series — Sprint Cup, XFINITY and Camping World Truck Series — will open their respective seasons at Daytona.

Following is the tentative schedule on-track schedule at the historic central Florida facility, which has undergone a $400 million renovation. All times ET, and all action, except where specifically noted, will be televised on FS1.

Friday, Feb. 12

5-5:55 p.m.  Sprint Unlimited practice

6:30-7:25 p.m.  Sprint Unlimited final practice

Saturday, Feb. 13

10:30 a.m.-12:25 p.m.  First NSCS practice

1:30-3:25 p.m.  NSCS practice

8:15 p.m.  Sprint Unlimited (televised on FOX)

Sunday, Feb. 14

1:15 p.m.  Daytona 500 qualifying (televised on FOX)

Monday, Feb. 15

No on-track activity

Tuesday, Feb. 16

No on-track activity

Wednesday, Feb. 17

5-5:45 p.m.  NSCS practice

6:10-6:55 p.m.  NSCS practice

Thursday, Feb. 18

12-12:55 p.m.  NSCS practice

1:30-12:55 p.m.  NCWTS practice No. 1

4-4:55 p.m.  NCWTS final practice

7 p.m. — First Daytona 500 qualifying race

9 p.m. — Second Daytona 500 qualifying race

Friday, Feb. 19

10:30-11:15 a.m.  First NXS practice

12-12:55 p.m.  NSCS practice

1-1:55 p.m. — NXS practice

2-2:55 p.m.  NSCS practice

4:30 p.m.  NCWTS qualifying

7:30 p.m.  NCWTS race

Saturday, Feb. 20

10 a.m.  NXS qualifying

12:15-1:55 p.m.  NSCS final practice

3:30 p.m.  NXS race

Sunday, Feb. 21

1 p.m.  Daytona 500 (televised on FOX)