Logano Claims Watkins Glen XFINITY Pole

Photo Credit: Noel Lanier

Joey Logano claimed his 31st NASCAR XFINITY Series pole of his career on Friday Evening at Watkins Glen International for tomorrow’s Zippo 200 at The Glen.

Logano posted a new track record time of  70.814 seconds (124.552 MPH). Logano’s time was .129 seconds ahead of his Team Penske teammate Brad Keselowski, who will start second.

Paul Menard was third followed by Kyle Larson and Kyle Busch.

Daniel Suarez, Trevor Bayne, Ty Dillon, Justin Allgaier, and Elliott Sadler rounded out the top ten on the starting grid.

Notables include: Darrell Wallace Jr. 11th, Brendan Gaughan 12th, Erik Jones 13th, Blake Koch 14th, Brennan Poole 16th, Ryan Reed 19th, Brandon Jones 22nd, and Todd Bodine 26th. David Starr failed to qualify for tomorrow’s race.

The Zippo 200 at The Glen gets underway tomorrow at 2:18 P.M. ET on CNBC.