Gragson Wins Iowa Pole; Teammate Bell Rolls Off Second

Photo Credit: Christian Koelle/

Still on the hunt for his first career NASCAR Camping World Truck Series win, Noah Gragson is in good shape to contend for a victory in the corn fields of Iowa tonight. Gragson won the pole in third round of qualifying at Iowa Speedway to beat teammate Christopher Bell who will start alongside him.

Chase Briscoe, coming off two straight runner-up finishes, will start third followed by Johnny Sauter, last week’s winner John Hunter Nemechek, Ben Rhodes, Justin Haley, Ryan Truex, Jesse Little and Grant Enfinger rounding out the top-10.

After a few weeks of short fields in the Truck Series, more than a full field were entered for tonight’s race, and Jennifer Jo Cobb will be the lone DNQ.

The full starting grid can be found below.

About Tyson Lautenschlager 552 Articles
A 22-year-old from Ontario, Canada, Tyson Lautenschlager is a Humber College journalism graduate. He is currently the managing editor of OnPitRoad and a chase producer at CTV News Channel in Toronto.